24-hour Bitmain Antminer D3 UpdatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Quick Recap of the Antminer D3: It’s an X11-only miner manufactured by Bitmain. It uses less than 1000 watts and hashes 17.5 GH/s on X11 which was unheard of just a couple of months ago and now it’s kind of the norm.

The Antminer D3s are sold out unless you can scoop one up off the forums like the Bitcointalk, Computer Hardware Classifieds, or CryptoCrane is selling them on Amazon.

Prohashing.com: If you watched my video yesterday, you saw I was mining on Prohashing.com. I mined for about 2 hours and got pretty good results ($4/hr). Naturally results are gradually going to go down as more miners hit their destinations and everyone gets them hashing.

I was on Prohashing.com for about 8 hours overnight and I made about $3.30 per hour, which came out to about $80. Prohashing is a multi-coin mining pool profit switching and you can choose payout in a ton of different coins. Most of them are dead coins, but the big ones are on there too (Bitcoin, Dash, Ethereum, Zcash, etc).

NiceHash: I also checked out NiceHash. You can check out my miner here. I switched over there and was getting better results than when I was on Prohashing yesterday, but I wanted to make sure and check out Prohashing some more. I’d say the results have kind of evened out but NiceHash is slightly better. I’ve been getting about $3.30-$3.50 an hour on NiceHash based on a 3.5 hour period from this morning.

steemit.png

If you notice in the screenshot, I’ve also got a little bit of Lyra. That’s from my computer gaming rig. I’ve just thrown it on there to centralize a little bit of my mining. I had previously tested Hush Pool on there and wasn't getting the results I wanted so I switched.

Conclusion: Ultimately, as of right now, I would say that NiceHash is paying out a little more than Prohashing. CryptoCrane posted that ZPool was the most profitable in his testing, and I like the most profitable pools, so I’ll be checking that out soon.

BUT WAIT!

I’ve also ordered another Antminer D3 that will be here tomorrow. You read that right: tomorrow! Come back for more on that!

Check out our full video review here:

Make sure to subscribe to the VoskCoin YouTube Channel to stay up to date on all my Antminer D3 Testing and all my crazy miner adventures.

Have a suggestion for content? Want us to post on something specific? Let us know!

Sort:  

Hi Voskcoin, sounds like you're having fun. Enjoyed the video & write, good job!

Congratulations @voskcoin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How about today? what are you making today? On cryptowarz.com it is saying only like $22 a day profit. Is that accurate? I have a D3 coming in November 1-15 and am nervous about the profitability rate continously going down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95