You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Mine Zcash with Nvidia GPUs

in #bitcoin7 years ago

How much can be earned depending on hash rate? DO you have to use Ubuntu. I have windows 10 and two GPUs on an Aorus X7 Pro which comes with an Nvidia graphics card. I was trying to mine ETH and I found it to be very taxing on my computer and due to the fact I had Windows 10, there was a bottleneck issue where it mines at a slower hash rate than it would if I used Windows 7. Does the same apply to Zcash? Does this sound familiar?

Sort:  

I am new in here folk. I am just starting mining with a i7, gtx 780ti, 16g. I am no able to set my computer like this it reply:
Driver: installation failed
Toolkit: installation skipped
samples: installation skipped
I am not skilled to solve it yet.
anobody could help me with it? tks

I think the Nvidia bottle neck applies to anything you mine on Windows. It has to do with the recent Nvidia drivers. That's why I suggest ubuntu. Now I'm not for sure on Windows 7 because I only use Windows 10 and Ubuntu. If you find something out let me know!

The reason I mentioned Windows 7 is because I found that the hashrate goes from 4mhz to 24 mhz when you use Windows 7 or downgrade the Nvidia driver version.

Yeah, see I tried to downgrade my drivers, but I still had a really low hashrate. That's why I just dual boot into ubuntu. I feel like I have heard of Windows 7 being fine though.