You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

This is a shocker but with the explanation you have provided, is a logical outcome of the inherent weaknesses in the 'prototype' bitcoin technology, as you address it. I think you make very valid points about mass acceptance facing issues because of ever increasing mining fees and confirmation times. Even more than that, the issue of feasibility of miner collusion bothers me. I would rather put my faith in Steem ( as I have so far).
I am working hard to produce good quality content. Not only mere pictures of wildlife but also thoughts accompanying them. Many of my posts go unnoticed but whatever meager earnings I have from the posts are all being powered up as Steem because I have faith in Steemit platform. Steemit users and number of posts are increasing and therefore, as you point our, it is logical to assume that demand for Steem will progressively go up. Thank you for sharing your decision - I believe it will be an eye opener for many Steemians. By the way - I have not seen Dream big yet but am sure I will appreciate it since I am an engineer. Thanks. Cheers. Wish you a great day. Upvoted

Sort:  

Engineers are my heroes now. Wish I'd studied more math and science. Much respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34