You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Long – Awaiting the Flippening Point

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great Post, what is your favorite crypto to challenge this Bitcoin dominance? ETH? XRP? EOS?
Are you back on Steem to post quality content? As I can see that you are posting after an 8 months absence.
Great to see you back and I hope we'll be able to discuss more.

Sort:  

Ethereum has the potential to challenge bitcoin with its proposed casper consensus mechanism and scalability with sharding and state channels. Ripple is bit more centralized with Ripple Labs controlling a majority of stake. EOS is also a contender. However, I'm not a big fan of DPOS, as there is too much reliance on voting. Casper potentially incorporates bonded staking, where validators lose their bonded stake if they go against consensus. It is a much more direct approach to punishing malicious validators, vs voting. Many other projects exist and it is still early days, so it is anyone's guess as to which system becomes dominant over the long term.

Amen ! I can see you understand way more than the usual Crypto "investors" or "Traders". I can't wait to read more from you. I just published my portfolio (I do weekly Updates) and I just took a leveraged Long on ETH as I hope DevCon3 will bring to light all the work that they are doing.
Talk to you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66