You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awaiting the BTC correction and starting with a new Steem trading strategy

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for sharing, Richard! I like how you share your trading tactics with us, even if you still consider yourself a crypton00b. It all sounds pretty clever.

Not sure about the bitcoin correction myself. I feel the only reason why there would be a correction is either 'fear' due to news which might either be fake or not or by people who hold loads of BTC that start selling, hoping that the n00bs sell too as they get afraid they loose everything. That way these rich people can buy in again at a lower rate, as they feel the trend is upwards anyway. Right now, I feel there is a lot of trust in BTC and that will lead to a big upwards move.

What I try to do at the moment, is mainly hold or hodl. I also own some litecoin and ethereum and sell some of those every now and then to get some food on the table. Tbh, right now I am living on cryptocurrency full time and it's a challenge but a nice one. It definitely helps that I haven't been paying rent for over a year now, living the nomad lifestyle.

I don't trade in Steem yet and try to focus on blogging, sharing my story and adding valuable content to the platform.

Keep sharing and I will read your Vlissingen post soon ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for the long answer! I can definitely share some more of my trading tactics soon :)

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62