You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Official: Bitcoin Surpasses "Tulip Mania", Is Now The Biggest Bubble In World History

in #bitcoin7 years ago

When I first saw the chart I was expecting this. Have you checked any Fibonacci on these bubbles? This bubble could be more than double the the size of tulips of even triple. Either way I expect sub $500 BTC before the end of 2020. BTC is a relic. Currently my favorite "currency" is Dash. I don't rule out the possibility of something even better.

https://h.cash/ was designed from ground up to be quantum resistant and they also rip-off some features of Dash. Time will tell. Currently BTC is where Internet Explorer or Nokia was 10 years ago. As technology is evolving rapidly, I'll give BTC 5 years to get to where IE and Nokia are now.

Sort:  

LOL :) I love your anti-BTC campaign :)) I, too, like Dash :) It's hard to pay AU$23,000 for one BTC, when Dash is better and is priced at approx 1/17th of the value of BTC .... I also worry that if something is a currency, then it's meant to be spent - but spending it is to inflict financial self-harm :) So therefore, it's an anomalous object - not suited for its intended purpose. But it's fun to be part of it, for now :)

I got a friend of mine into Dash while it was $300 and he had to format his devices and misplaced the paper that recorded the seed phrase. Talk about a forced HODL.

Proof of Importance system of NEM kind of soften the blow of spending problem. Your Importance rise when you are a part of the New Economy Movement. Your importance increase when you spend NEM. They've got a complex system in place to take care of gaming the system. It's not perfect. But it's certainly good.

Nokia is doing pretty well again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29