You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will happen to BITCOIN if this happens?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Are you kidding me! NEO is only starting and NEM is the #2 crypto in Japan. I've been using Dash and I've never used BTC for anything other than trading pairs.

BTC had negative merchant adoption for the year while Dash is growing super fast. https://discoverdash.com/ They are getting about a dozen new businesses every week.

BTC has higher than VISA Tx fees. Transaction times can even take days while Dash (and PIVX) offer 1.3 second transactions for almost 1/100th the cost. BTC has ZERO governance while many coins have built in governance structure. BTC community is toxic, full of censorship and doesn't even stick to its promises. BTC has no privacy functions. SegWit can compromise security and has done little to solve the scaling issue. Year 2017 had negative BTC merchant adoption which had NEVER occurred in any popular crypto.

BTC has no solid future roadmap. It has no Ease of use features such as user names. All these problems have already been solved by other coins and anything BTC can do, Alt can do better.

This is the objective reality of BTC. Either you weren't aware of the facts or you are just a retard. I'm just stating the facts.

Sort:  

I am a retard.
You are agressive and subjective. Go discuss with yourself.

Nice I won.

To spice things up can I dare you to lockup your BTC (at least 50% of your portfolio) for 3 years.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/3yoa47/you_can_now_create_op_hodl_address_to_lock_your/

Buy in a dip and lock it for 3 years. I dare you. I don't even think you have guts to do this. If so upload a proof that you locked up a significant portion of your cryptos for 3 years.

If you can't do this it means you don't trust BTC as much as you claim. Personally I've never held BTC (except in tradings for brief periods of time) and I will never hold or invest in it.

I mine Dash, ETH and XMR(with XDN merged mining) on my laptop.

How much are you able to mine?

Not much. Less than $1/Day. I'm more into trading. So that's where most of my money is. I first started as an experiment/adventure and now it's more of a goodwill project where I support to secure the Blockchain.

OK thanks for the dollar figure.
Sure trade away.
Who will stop a young tech freak like you (no offense)

I've always been a freak but in a sort of charming way.Think of something like Sherlock. So I'll actually take that as a complement. Thanks :-)

You should as it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43