What will be the price of Bitcoin in January 2018?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello friends, the present post I do with the intention of knowing your views on a possible rise of Bitcoin.

Yesterday I was talking with family and friends about the possibility of investing in Bitcoin a relatively considerable sum, with the aim of taking advantage of a possible rise in the market and withdraw it at the end of the year or at the beginning of next year.

Personally I started in the Bitcoin market at the beginning of 2017, when the BTC still did not reach $ 1000 and throughout the year I have seen it rise and rise, so I thought to invest some capital in BTC this week, and so take advantage a possible medium-term increase.

I spoke with some former colleagues and proposed that they lend me money in order to pay them with a percentage of interest, hoping that the BTC's percentage increase with respect to the dollar is greater than the interest rate, and thus be able to earn the difference.

Obviously I have made my own analysis, but really in the market one is never sure of anything, I have heard different positions, some negative that say that the BTC is going to collapse, others more conservative say that it will go up a bit or go to maintain, and other quite enthusiastic positions that think it will go through the roof.

The Blockchain technology brings great advances and what they are doing with it is so great, and the teams that currently work on truly incredible things are quite a all a possibility, but there is also the possibility that speculation in the market partly finish with this. However I think that decentralization is good, and that bitcoin as a mother cryptocurrency has a long way to go.

What do you think? What will be the price of Bitcoin on January 1, 2018?

I hope we can share opinions in the comments section....

Sort:  


I'm from the future, you should buy Bitcoin.

@vieira I think it will be at $11,000 buy that time

woow! That would be pretty good, I hope so.

By the end of this year it might reach 9000 or 10000. But next year i think it will fall a bit and it might be like a small crash. Beacuse most of the altcoin money is squized and invested on bitcoin because of the hype. The money from altcoins will be back to them next year since many coin price has droped too low and it will b time to buy

Mmm yes, I think I have reached this conclusion too, in January the price could go down a bit, however it is as you say it probably goes up climb at the end of the year.

How much do u think it will correct itself

It depends on how much it goes up in December, it usually goes up a lot, and then it contracts a bit with realization to the rise. But overall, I see Bitcoin in December and January, quite above the current price.

There might be a massive correction to under $500 levels.

Mmm it is possible, but I see that this correction can occur more right now or at the beginning of 2018, than by the end of the year. Although I really don't know what can happen.

Congratulations @vieira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vieira to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74