Making a lot of money with small risk...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Get rich quick! no really, possibly, maybe

I've always been a risk taker and so take this with a pinch of salt, but this may be the best potential set up to make a decent amount of money for relatively low risk.

Firstly I think bitcoin will take a sharp drop sometime soon. Possibly because the company Tether go under after artificially inflating Bitcoin. or it may be something else that starts a panic. Either way we'll see a quick drop but sooner or later Bitcoin will start rising again, to new heights.

When I see this large drop. I will be prepared with around £1000 of Bitcoin on Bitmex. On this platform you can trade with up to 100x leverage. I will only trade with £200 (so can only lose £200) at a time but will trade as if I have £20,000.

Let's consider the scenario of Bitcoin having dropped to £5000 and I buy in as I see it climb. If I catch it right and can watch it grow back to close to current levels around £10,000 I would have made a £20,000 profit.

If I get in wrong and it drops too far I am liquidated and lose just £200. The £1000 in Bitmex is needed as a buffer so you are not liquidated too soon.

£200 risk, potential 20k+ gain.

If you struggle to follow me and want to know more about how you could have a go at this please ask questions, and bare in mind THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE, just an an educated gamble I think is well worth the risk. Don't trade what you cannot afford to lose.

Sort:  

Congratulations @veggkray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @veggkray! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @veggkray! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56