Cryptos for Assholes

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Listen I know I call you all assholes, but understand that its a theme and because I think we are all assholes and we just need to admit it and embrace ourselves and each other. So don't be offended asshole.

I'm just declaring my position on Bitcoin and other crypto coins and tokens. I hold very little, but only because I'm poor after the courts stole all my money (around £190,000, plus weed, plus forcing me to undersell my house). So I maxed out a credit card and my overdraft and bought into a few tokens/coins. Some might call this reckless. But frankly I have so much debt that the numbers I have just got myself further in debt mean little to me. I have written back to a few debt collectors telling them to prove they have a contract with me. One buggered off and the other has sent me empty threats for over a year so...meh.

Personally I see it as an educated bet, because I have educated myself. For a long time I've looked into how the banks and governments fuck us over, and I've been involved in bitcoin for about 8 years, selling weed in them on Silk Road for a while. the FBI stole around 70 from me that I stupidly still had on there. I've become less careless since.

But lets be really honest with ourselves. As much as I am a huge proponent of bitcoin and cryptos, I don't truly know that they aren't either controlled by a more central body than we are privy to (I read somewhere the FBI are one of the biggest holders nowadays), or that governments will actually succeed in sidelining Bitcoin by suppressing it with media manipulation, regulations, and it's own "trusted" crypto for the masses. But even in these worst case scenarios, there is still room to make some money and get out.

But the best case scenario is that Bitcoin and others like it are a decentralised new way of doing business minus the grubby mits of big finance. And not only that if we embrace them now we could be ahead of the curve and get relatively wealthy.

My favourite Youtubers on the subject are The Arcane bear, Bitcoin Pub, Clif High, but I also listen to the negative possibilities to keep my mind open. These guys are sharing great positive messages as well as detailed information about how to buy, how to trade, why you should etc.

I hold a couple of hundred pounds worth of maybe 10 different cryptos, (Bitcoin, Litecoin, Neo, OMG, Steem, Veri, IOTA, Eos, Qtum, and lets not forget Dogecoin) because diversity is smart in all business. I also diversify in other areas by not relying on crypto at all and having other avenues of making money and I would suggest you do the same.

I think cryptos are going nowhere but up, and we are in a little bit of a pullback right now due to Chinese regulations and jamie Dimon coming out calling bitcoin a fraud (meanwhile JP Morgan are members of Ethereum platforms and his cronies all buy bitcoin after he has caused it to drop). I think these fuckers are seeing they are in the early stages of war with cryptos vs their own ponzi scheme, the dollar.

I'll be stocking up in the next month if I can get any money together and next year I am certain we are gonna see big moves upwards in at least a few of them. Happy investing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56