The Student's First Encounter with Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I actually got to know Bitcoin first before I learned about cryptocurrency. I learned later on that Bitcoin is just a part of a bigger whole but, ironic as it may seem, it appears as if it is much bigger than the whole. Confusing? Hell, yeah! Bitcoin is more famous than crypto itself.

Bitcoin is the top name among every other name in the niche that includes Cryptocurrencies or Crypto for short, Alternate Cryptocurrencies or Altcoins or simply Alts, Ethereum or ETH, or even blockchain.

When I stumbled upon Bitcoin at first, it all seemed nothing. And then it was slowly introduced to me the second time I encountered it. I was then immediately awed by its history, its revolutionary features, its mysterious founder (or perhaps founders?), and most especially its breathtaking growth in value.

This lead me to bitcointalk.org, a simple forum yet full of knowledgeable people who are also into cryptocurrencies. I then created an account and began to read lots of posts about this controversial innovation. My interest grew even more with every additional information added to my brain.

I then committed myself to learning more about this big yet mostly unknown thing that caused the knees of the powerful and influential banking industry (that might even include the Wall Street) to shake.

And then, a student was born!

His name is Uyamot, a crypto student.

He is CryptoUyamot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58