UK Charities Accepting Cryptocurrency Donations

in #bitcoin8 years ago

A very small charity I know is on the verge of collapse due to lack of funding. I want to help them because they are the hardest working people I know, their health is beginning to suffer and their cause is a wonderful one. Every day they help underage refugees without parents gain access to the services that they should be offered in the UK and avoid neglect and abuse.

I make my living as a blockchain consultant yet I don't know much about the charitable side to Bitcoin and similar communities. I would like to help fund raise within these communities where there are a lot of people who have made money and hopefully want to share it.

Dear Steemit community, where do you suggest I look for donations? And can anyone guide me on a suitable accounting scheme, including GiftAid, that a charity handling cryptocurrency should follow?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49