Top 5 Coins as of 02/02/2020 20:18 ET

in #bitcoin4 years ago

bt7qgw.png

My name is @unclemantis and I am new to Steemit. I am a crypto enthusiast back when Bitcoin was worth $10! I held on to my coin for a decade never touching it and now I am back! I am investing in new coins and dabbing in the stock market.

I use Exodus for my wallet and I am using the above photo without their permission. Not sure if this is against the rules or not but the content is from a screen shot on my own computer.

5) Zcash
Starting off the fire is a relative newcomer to the ranks of the thousands of altcoins by the name of Zcash (ZEC). I invested a good chunk of change into it and now look at it blossom. ZEC has been on top of my top 5 and it has been in my overall bottom ranks. Zcash is a digital currency that entails low transaction fees and remains one of the private ways to conduct transactions. First released in October of 2016 with a supply limit of 21 million, ZEC uses the Equihash function. I first heard of Zcash though an investment email so I figured I would pour some money into it. I acquired my stake through exchanging another currency for it and I have noticed the value grow. January seems to have been good for ZEC but will this ball of steam last for the far off future or is this just a fad? I am holding on to it and seeing where things take it. This one excites me!

4) Dragonchain aka Dragon
Dragonchain or Dragon (DRGN) is a currency developed by our friends at Disney in 2014. Ya, I was surprised to hear about it too. I acquired this coin through Kucoin. Dragonchain is a blockchain as a service network. This coin was developed with verification in mind. DRGN is a blockchain platform for business. DRN became opensource in 2016 and has no attachment to Disney today. The company that runs this blockchain network houses around 40 employees and was founded by Joe Roets.

Joe Roets is a jack of all trades and is also the current CEO of the Seattle-based network known as Dragonchain. He has been in the software business for over 20 years and his focus is on security and scalabillity. He has contributed to many projects involving the internet with one name sticking out, Coinbase. He has worked for companies, such as; Overstock and The Walt Disney Company.

With having 5% of my portfolio deversed into DRGN It looks like now is a good time to buy in with the price of around 4 USD cents. There has been spikes this month but I belive that only has to do with the new year and people dipping their toes into new things.

3) Monero
Next on the list ranking at number 3 as of this posting is a coin known as Monero (XMR). With the current price being around $75 at time of this post, it may be a little heafty of an investment but the charts don't lie; this stake is going UP! Moving up 4 points in a 24 hour period, this shows good solid grounding that XMR is here to stay.

Monero is a of course open-sourced currency created in 2014 that focuses on privacy and decentrialization. It uses a public ledger like bitcoin but this one doesn't show details such as source, amount or destination. Talk about privacy, this one is definitly one to keep a look on. I aquired this coin at a heafty exchange rate through Exodus Wallet. It is also available on Bittrex and Kucoin.

With a stake of 11 percent in my wallet and a 24 hour movement of 5 percent and a market cap of over 1.3 billion USD it doesn't compete with the market cap of Ethereum which currently is at $21B but there is definitly room to grow. Buy now. It is only going to go up!

2) Ethereum
And now we get into a coin that needs no introduction, the strong and powerful Ethereum (ETH) coin. With a market cap of $21B and a 24 hour momement of +5.26 %, ETH looks to be gaining steam and should be good for a long term investment. There is definitly a bull momentum and stake in this coin should continue to move up.

Introduced into the blockchain back in 2015, it has become one of the most talked about coins right next to Bitcoin and Litecoin. With a market cap of $21B about almost 700 percent that of Bitcoin this and a 24 hour movement of +5.6%, this coin shows no signs of slowing down.

ETH is used as currency such as Bitcoin and is one of the top ranking digital currencies to to take. Accepted by thousands of retailers and also by hundreds of thousands of holders world wide, ETH is definitly here to stay. You can use this currency to fund in game purchases and for personal monetary transactions.

1) Ripple
And now for the big winner of today's post. A high speed payment method confirming transactions in seconds compared to that of ETH who's confirmation settlement is around 2 minutes and Bitcoin which can take hours. I give to you, RIPPLE (XRP).

Developed by Ripple Labs and introduced to the community in 2012, this is no latecomer to the game but has definitly developed a good head of steam back in late 2018. With a market cap of $11B and a current trading rate of around 2 US cents this guy is going to make a lot of people rich.

I predict that in 2020 it will definitly reach the infamous one dollar mark so now is the time to buy with a nearly whopping 7 percent up movement. My portfolio in dollar value is a measly 3.7 percent but don't let that fool you. As of right now I think I will invest in more XRP in the coming weeks.

XRP is used by banks around the world and by civilians looking to buy products and services from others, such as; collectables, event tickets, appearl, gifts and so much more. Like Bitcoin in it's early stages and vision, XRP has high hopes and is here to stay. Congratulations to the boys at Ripple Labs, you have arrived!

NOTE
I am sure you are wondering why the top topic is bitcoin for this post. Basiclly if it was not for Bitcoin, the coins above would not even be around today. So let's give it up to the big and powerful Bitcoin! Bitcoin is here to stay. I have read that people are calling it the ShitCoin. It is old and sluggish and just gives way too much information about the containing wallet address. I personaly do not like the idea of someone buying something from me or me buying something from someone else to know my finance history. When it comes to privacy, bitcoin is loosing right now with it being on the bottom of my list of 14 crypto currency types that I hold with a negative 24 hour change.

The content of this above post was gained by research searched for on Google. If you have any questions about the validity of the content please feel free to google any part of it. Also my stats are based on the information provided to me through my wallet app, Exodus.

If you have any questions about the coins listed please feel free to comment below and give your two cents (pun?). If you would like me to write a weekly recap of my portfolio, please by all means, let me know. If there is anything I can do to make my posts more informational or entertaining then I am for it. For the haters out there, go for it!

Disclaimer

I am not posting for monetary gain through Steem. I am posting for the pure enjoyment of it and want to give to the SteemIt community. I only discovered this platform a few days ago and I would love to see it replace Facebook and others in time.

I would like to also thank Exodus Wallet for being a fine product and being my number one pick for my liquid coin.

Happy trails! BUY BUY BUY! This is a bull market guys. Keep investing. The best is yet to come!

@unclemantis

Sort:  

I have or had monero. But when I tried to access my account there is zero balance. For the life of me I don't have a clue on how to access it or its been hacked
Oh well

Posted using Partiko Android

It could be a network error. Have you tried refreshing the blockchain? What are you using for a wallet?

its an offline wallet

what is the public wallet address. Feel free to transfer 0.0001 steem with a memo. I will try and help as much as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94