You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC Morniing Update: Will Bitcoin see $7,000? Check out my Analysis!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Haejin, so the only crypto you plan on holding onto through this correction (presumably, past Oct 25) is BTS? What about your bullish predictions for Steem, XVG, Ripple, SpreadCoin, BitShares and ZenCash? Are you holding onto any of those? Edit: I realize that you said you were holding onto BitShares, but what about the others?

Sort:  

I have the same question

same question

same question; Haejin said he would be out of most altcoins, but I'm still wondering....

Hi. Have been wondering and trying to calculate the same problem. How did people do this during the last 3 major downs (people that follow your strategy), Haejin? Thanks again for your valuable inputs.

I'm not saying to Oct 25 as peak or down time. Peak could be $7k to $9k. This should give most Alts time to go phasic to Bitcoin.

Thanks for the reply. I'm trying to justify that logic with possible events. It seems likely that people will sell off their BTG as soon as they are able, putting most of their coins back into BTC and into alts. The re-buying of BTC would then drive the price to that range. During this time, as you mentioned, it will give time for Alts to go phasic to Bitcoin. Is that a sound summary of the logic?

Elliott Waves states that a news or an event shall arrive to justify the forecast, and never the reverse. This means Technical Analysis begets fundamentals and not the reverse. For this reason, I almost never try to jive upcoming events with my analysis.

Loud and clear, thanks Haejin!

2 upcoming forks rock with altcoin crypto world, I hope some correction afte 25th will happen and money flow back to alts, e.g. devcon 3 on 1st Novemeber, ETC conference on 18th November,..), it will be up and down between btc and other coins, I expect

I don't know how my analysis will jive with fundamentals, but Elliott Waves states that a news or an event shall arrive to justify the forecast, and never the reverse. For this, I rarely venture into fundamental analysis as TA begets it.

Elliott Waves states that a news or an event shall arrive to justify the forecast, and never the reverse. This means Technical Analysis begets fundamentals and not the reverse. For this reason, I almost never try to jive upcoming events with my analysis.

I found what I think is a great summary for newbies regarding Elliot Waves and I though it would be good to share with others. https://bullwaves.org/traders-guide-elliott-wave/ Hope this helps some folks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83