Sell my Gold and Buy Bitcoin? What do you reckon.....$5000 Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin is either an enormous bubble or has a lot further to run. Now that it sits at around $3,340 should I sell my gold and take the risk or should I sell and have a gamble?
Any advice would be very helpful

1)It’s scarce and people will want it—for whatever reason

If just a fraction of the world’s $200 trillion in stocks, bonds, gold, and cash eventually makes its way into bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies space over the next few years the price of bitcoin will skyrocket!

Gold bugs will switch to bitcoin

Both bitcoin and gold are scarce commodities with a finite supply attracting people like me.. Gold bugs

Unless I get lucky on an ICO Bitcoin, right now, is the most popular [cryptocurrency] and it is the most valuable one!

Considering gold hasn't moved much in months and I just feel like I'm losing potential gains. What do you reckon?

OR

Sort:  

Buy and hold Bitc

Buy bitcoin when it has just had a huge rise and sell gold while it is as low as it has been for a while??
I would take a close look at gold right now and consider your decision very carefully. Take a look at a couple of my recent posts if you want some food for thought.

I just had a look, very interesting indeed. Spanner in the works

I would not really want to sell gold, but if you ahve a lot and want to diversify, BTC is a great way to do that.
In my opinion, "now" is always the best time to buy BTC in the long run.

I know gold is gold but the gains I am missing are starting to hurt now.

I know the feeling, lol.

I'm thinking bitcoin is going to have a pull back soon here. If you have profits, I'd suggest maybe taking a little bit off the table so your ready to reenter if the price drops!

Ok that is two of you now, EOS and silver for me this time around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29