You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Grinds your Gears? Contest | THEME: BITCOIN | CRYPTOCURRENCIES | ICO's | WIN! $2 SBD

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What grinds my gears about bitcoin, cryptocurrencies etc. is that every time I ask people to explain them, they throw out technical jargon that I need to already know. The more 'in to it' they are, the more technical the jargon.
Even dummies guides start with the basic premise that the reader/listener/watcher has an understanding of computer programming/computer science.
I nod, I follow, I engage then... Bam! We turn one corner and I'm a T-rex trying to comprehend the difference between manual shift and automatic!

1tnd3j.jpg

created at imgflip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70