Bitcoin smashes through!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin hit an all time high just shy of $3000 today



Bitcoin-627x376.jpg



Live Site: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin/

Take a look at the almost 100billion total market cap at the top of the above picture too. I am super excited at where things are going I know more and more people myself hopping on the crypto bandwagon and that is such a good thing, but honestly speaking they make up 2-5% of the people I know. Most have yet to jump onboard even avid investors I know.

Some people think we are in a bubble but we are no where near a bubble. Ill use an analogy of human growth to illustrate.

human-life-cycle.jpg

We are actually still in infancy. I wish I had gotten in when this was a zygote but infancy will do. We still have toddler, preschooler, primary schooler, teen, young adult, adult (somewhere near the mid to end of this is where a bubble "might" rear its ugly head), and over the hill.

When you barely know anyone not in on the crypto game thats when we become more prone to the bubble affect. Until then the volatility is simply a product of off-loading and on-boarding and big news items for those already in the game.

I'm fairly new to Steem but plan on sticking around for the long haul. Please upvote and follow me for more on cryptocurrency, blockchain, analysis on market trends, and hopefully an easy to understand view of otherwise complicated systems, oh and lots of interesting posts.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I wonder if we will see another correction being made during the week. Because this will bring new people to the cryptoworld and cause prices to go up faster again. We will see.

There are a lot of big ICO's this month too so people are gearing up and with the market as it is they are not wanting to re-arrange the assets they are currently holding. I know I want to drain my FIAT and just invest more into crypto rather than use the bitcoin I have. I could almost make this my FT job.

You can just keep your Bitcoins I guess. I bought last year for about 470 Euro which I thought was very much and I sold them afterwards for about 700 Euro. And in January I bought for about 1000 Euro and sold them for 1200. No more fast selling for me. Just keeping and waiting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51