My $800 Portfolio: 84 Hours(3.5 days) After my First Purchase

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

(Not financial advisor, although I do hold a degree in finance this should no way be construed as any form of financial advice and is for entertainment purposes, although this profile is real, following the advice set out below is done at own risk!.)

Hello Steem,

Hope you are all well, it’s a lovely Tuesday morning and speculation around segwit and bitcoins continues to regulate the market, fear circulates around possible rouge’s moving to hard-fork into multiple bitcoins. This speculation of possible shenanigans afoot, has educated investors cautious and uneducated ones floundering after their educated friends. So this has left the remaining coin market in a kind of limbo, as of writing this my portfolio is at around my buyin of $800, but I’ll get into that here….

This is very current, just now sitting at around 807$ total. Ok so lets have a look at each coin, if i just bought the coin why I wanted to get into it, or if I'm holding it why as we all position ourselves for the 1st of August. Regardless of your thoughts for 1st of august it has been worked up to a point where the market will react, positive or negative this fickle, and volatile market will react, and I am predicting a notable upsurge not in bitcoin, but in the smaller coins. People will realise that crypto isn't going away, and start to move more capital into it. So here are my coins in order of wallet value.


Ripple - Still sitting at my buyin, im happy to hold as I stated above these coins are waiting to explode.


Bytecoin- I like this coin, its come back from my last update, happy to hold for time being.


Steem- Its been up its been down, but still happy to hold, been buying some for my accound too as an investment.


Litecoin -Im perplexed right here, I actually saw Litecoin being up right now as a safehaven away from bitcoin but with the same underlying code people would be hiding here as it has segwit already.


EOS- This company is sooo promising, i really like the way the founder/code writer guy talks, i believe its Dan Larimer?, and am very interested here, will be moving around to get more money in here as its still stagnant from when i purchased, but i really like it.


DigiByte-Wow, just wow, as anyone holding DigiByte probly noticed, its almost doubled in value, I bought 25$ 3 days ago, its at 43.53$, not sure why, but it is a stable secure, private alternative currency.


Verge -* This has fluctuated abit, but I bought 35 so up quite a large amount(over 15%, with fee) so very happy.*


Bitcoin-Good ole bitcoin, if you've been following you'll notice I've moved some from here to new acquisitions.


Dogecoin-*Don't know alot about this one I'll be honest, just wanted out of bitcoin into something more volitile moving to august first.


MIOTA-*Don't know alot about this one I'll be honest, just wanted out of bitcoin into something more volitile moving to august first.


Golem-*Don't know alot about this one I'll be honest, just wanted out of bitcoin into something more volitile moving to august first.


LBRY-Its been up to almost 40$ on ocation from the 25$ i bought, but its at 26, Im happy to hold, gonna get some more if it drops much more.


PIVX- Not sure why, but this has not moved much at all, I'm looking to move it into other coins.


Reddcoin-Like steem postsetup applicable for facebook, see this one going up.

Thanks for taking a look,
Lots more to come, upvote like and follow me for more exciting times with crypto-currency's.

Twigg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this. I like this kind of overviews.

Personally I think you are spreading nicely, maybe a bit too good. Maybe try to keep in mind your time invested in researching coins and potential profits. It seems you are spreading your chances, but also your time a lot considering some investments are relatively small. Anyways, I hope you'll score big on some :-)

Definitely let me know your thought on my approach :-)

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-3

Thanks for sharing! My thoughts, a lot of good ones in there!

I like the EOS, Ripple, and STEEM the best out of all of them. Bitcoin is good too.

The two I am not fond of, is Reddcoin and Digibyte. Reddcoin is an older coin that basically failed some time ago. It got delisted on poloniex, the developers were no where to be found, and the coin basically tanked to nothing. Then what happened is called a pump and dump, and pump and dumps can create enough hype around a coin to keep the price up. This is what happened to Reddcoin and Digibyte. Both are basically failed/bad projects that still garner pump and dump valuations.

That said you didn't put much into them so there is really no harm in owning small portions of things like that. I still got my 6,800 PEPE CASH!!!

wow, great comment...didn't look into those enough heh...after doin some resesrch your very right....saying that the dgbt is up to almost double so ill dump em very soon i think,.....really good comment thanks heaps for your imput

yeah blood bath at this very moment...dgbt and redd just got flipped into steem as that has dropped 10% and want it at a low

ok update: due to popular demand(and personal choice), I have moved my pivx coins into .08 (23$) of ETH. Thanks for following.

Why no Ethereum? I'm new to Steemit, check out my posts if you like :)

hey mate, while i do not fear the security due to all the hacking shenanigans in the past. i do think the fear is real so im waiting...ill check your post out

@twigg got you a $0.85 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@twigg got you a $0.85 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Yeah, you should have some ether in Your Portfolio.

hmmm, seems to be the sentiment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87