Sort:  

One of Haejin's rules is no margin trading, it will bring your account to 0. With the volatility in cryptos, this is especially true. I only ever do it very short term when I want to put on a position and move fiat into the account later.

i have 8X collateral ratio.... bts would have to correct to a 80% or more for me to get margin called....im not really concerned plus with no interest its also less risky...when i sense a top...way before the top i close out my margin positions...wait to bottom out then reopen again.....haejin has his rules...i have mine...i have been trading crypto since 2010 and mining also fyi

plus i have an alarm set when BTS gets too low...if it gets too low i can close out my margin position in seconds with bitUSD in reserves or i can reduce my ratio all the way down for a force settlement...too many ways to skin a cat...

Yes, with an 8x ratio, you’re pretty safe lol. I think for 90% of new traders out there, avoiding margin is a smart move.

yes that we can agree on as newer traders are greedy...me i do not need to be greedy as i have enough....thanks matthew for watching out tho brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22