You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cautionary Tale: Bitconnect's Fall

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Once I have a good chunk of in Coinbase, I will start transferring them into a hard wallet. Plus if Coinbase goes down, cryptos will go down with it, I don't think Coinbase and the people that work at Coinbase don't want to be next Bitconnect or Mt. Gox. I remember the Mt. Gox issue. Yet, Coinbase stands nice and strong. Exchanges will come and go. But I do have a lot of trust in Coinbase, will I have my life savings in Coinbase, no. I will store it into hard wallets.

Sort:  

I agree. I have a Ledger Nano and whenever one of my coins doubles I sell half and take profit. No exchange is 100% safe and a lot of people keep money on them in the hopes that maybe they will get in on a dip and sell on a moon. Realistically, myself included, most people don't really understand how to trade crypto to be consistently profitable. For 95% of people their best option is to buy coins and put them in cold storage for a year.

People should take comfort in the fact that we are so early in the market that 5 years from now they might be sitting on a few 100k that they would have lost had they panicked and sold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50