Bitcoin possible head and shouders forming? Plus where Ethereum goes from here

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin.JPG\

As I wrote a few days ago, when bitcoin was at 6390$, I fully expected a recovery to around the previous highs, and that has come close to happening, as bitcoin is trending around the time of this writing at 7138$ having lost well over 100$ off its recovery in the short term. Now the updated chart is something to keep an eye on as well. It might be prudent to sell in the range marked here as it could be a possible head and shoulders formation which would likely be followed by another loss of value. If you bought the dip, it might be a good time to hop off for a little while.

Ethupt.JPG

Another crypto I wrote about was Ethereum, which I said was in a wedge, which you can see below, and that it could be expected to move higher. As you can see, Ethereum broke out nicely and made about 20$ worth of gains from the point noted in my previous article and is now being supported by the upward trend line in the image. Check out my article from a couple days ago for the original call. Nothing has changed for ETH. I am still bullish.

The last crypto I wrote about was Bitcoin cash, which has gone totally stagnate over the last couple days, no doubt due to the hash rate regulation.

As a final note, steem seems to have held its support, and I would expect the price to continue to curl upwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78