Trezor is the best Bitcoin cold storage on the market

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Trezor is the best Bitcoin cold storage on the market
April 8, 2018

The best cold storage for bitcoin in 2018 is the Trezor wallet. Many people on social media talk up the Ledger Nano S, but I am not a fan. The Trezor walled does everything that I need it to do and in an efficient way. When I transfer Bitcoin or Litecoin from Binance the security protocols are very solid. I recommend this over the blockchain IOS app as well. Many people try to use their smartphones for bitcoin or Litecoin transfers. I do not recommend this to anyone that has a great amount of bitcoin. hThis opens you up to security threats. You are opening yourself up to phishing scams and hackers are learning to crack smartphone apps that trade in bitcoin. DON'T STORE BITCOIN ON A SMARTPHONE!

DIVERSIFY YOUR BITCOIN STORAGE. I can't overstate the importance for anyone that HODL's to have multiple cold storage devices to protect your Bitcoin. A very wise rich man told me that the average millionaire has at least 7 sources of passive income. You might ask me why this relates to my point. Here is the reason. Let's hypothetically assume that I have 10's of Bitcoin on my Trezor wallets. If you lose a wallet or one is stolen and you only had one wallet, you'd be fucked. Having multiple devices that are providing passive income is the way to go.

EXCHANGES CAN BE HACKED. Everyone knows about the Mt. Gox horror story involving millions of dollars of Bitcoin being stolen. This can happen to any exchange. This is why you need to push 10% to 15% of gains into your Trezor wallets every month. This way you diversify the locations where you store bitcoin. Every hacker on the planet wants bitcoin in 2018. Don't let that be you. The overall likelihood to be scammed or tricked on an exchange will only increase with mass adoption.

TREZOR SUPPORT IS STELLAR. Another great part about Trezor is that the team actually give a shit about the product they created. They are constantly adding new tokens that provide value and wallet maintenance is superb. The Trezor team is continuing to develop with Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum, and other cryptocurrencies to make the user experience better.

I will say that for $100 there is no better cold storage wallet on the market to keep your bitcoin safe. I recommend purchasing a few wallets today and always keep in a safe place!

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6502.912$-0.46%-7.94%
ETHEthereum217.626$-5.41%-24.04%
LTCLitecoin56.539$-1.63%-10.84%
NANONano2.381$-4.65%-23.53%
XLMStellar0.207$-0.49%-8.31%

@truthraider, I'm interested in the same topic as you, let's spin it together. I signed on to you, I hope you'll sign up for me. Always glad to meet new people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63