What is the Safest Bitcoin Paper Wallet Option?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The purpose of this post is not only to educate others but myself as well. This is something I have been trying to research but keep having doubts on which way I want to go. The sad fact is #bitcoin paper wallets are NOT all safe! I have downloaded the source code for bitaddress.org, disconnected my computer from the internet, created and printed a wallet from there but have yet to send more than a couple dollars worth of #bitcoin to it. I have read on forums that since this is a web based generator, once the wallet is live it is still vulnerable if the site ever goes down. Is there truth to this? Another issue I worry about is will this wallet, or whatever wallet you or I choose be have bip 148 support?

I know there are wallet generators out there that have vulnerabilities or that are made with nefarious intentions so that the developer will be able to access private keys and steal #bitcoin from unsuspecting users. Will the more experienced #bitcoin holders leave a reply so that myself and the rest of the steemit community can learn the safest paper wallet option to store our bitcoin? Thank you kindly!

Nick @truthblitz

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56