You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: Primary & Alternate

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The site won't even load haejin's posts that are over 2 months old so I can't offer hard evidence to prove you wrong. But haejin made a post in mid December after a few weeks of a flag war where he announced that he and @ranchorelaxo had made a deal to nullify the downvotes he had been receiving from burnie. This likely precedes the post you just shared. I had no knowledge of @ranchorelaxo as a user prior to that post by @haejin, and there was certainly no mention of him by burnie in his daily lunatic ravings.

Even now, just look at the demeanor of the two. All flaggings being equal, look at the name-calling and character assassination being done by burnie's crew. The man is completely obsessed with beastiality and excrement. Are these the kinds of people you want to associate yourself with?

Sort:  

Here, let me help you...

The first time haejin ever flagged Bernie was on 20 December of 2017, guess which post he flagged?

The first time Bernie flagged upvoted Haejin was 15 Oct, then 15 days later, then 27 days later, then 21 days later, the day before he made that post, he flagged haejin for the first time. They each flagged each other almost daily after that. I got involved on that day 20 December and started trying to understand who this whale was. Haejin seemed to deliberately avoid saying his name. He never mentioned to his followers that the whale was upvoting all of his posts for over three hundred dollars. In his you tube videos, he would mention the downvoters, but not the whale who was the cause of his recent wealth. If it were me, I would be thanking this whale every video. I would be so ecstatic. I would also be imploring the downvoters to reach out to him and would even have asked him to upvote others too if it would have made my life easier. I mean it was free and unexpected money, right? Well, maybe it wasn't so unexpected, maybe it wasn't so free. Maybe that's why he refused to name him until he relented and started using him to downvote others.

Think about it. Why wouldn't rancho just come on steemit and say he meant nothing by it. Why wouldn't he simply tell his story about maybe Haejin's advice making him rich? I mean that's what you would do isn't it? You feel so gracious to this man that you obediently send him at least $2100 that you could send to yourself daily, but you can't get online and say a few words to clear his name? Instead you would rather wait 3 weeks get involved (yet still continuously upvote him) in an internet flag war? You're a millionaire with enough money to put several million aside in a volatile crypto-market and you would rather spend your time flagging people than simply explaining yourself? It just doesn't pass the sniff test for me.

Are these the kinds of people you want to associate yourself with?

I don't associate myself with anyone. Bernie doesn't tell me what to say. i have expressed my disagreement with the way he handles minnows who argue with him in the past. I just happened to reach the same conclusions as him regarding this matter.

That actually makes sense, IF your one main assumption is correct. You're assuming that all of haejin's rewards were coming from a single user before the flagging wars. Do you have proof that this is the case? I've never seen any. The only information I've ever seen regarding the percentage of upvotes going to haejin were from burnie's posts AFTER late December. Burnie is still posting that 90% of haejin's votes are self-votes, but burnie's own account gets upvoted by his bots to the tune of 85% of his payout. Even if you are both right about @haejin, burnie is still the bigger problem with near-equivalent self-upvoting and downvoting of thousands of new members of steemit.

But according to you burnie did actually begin the flag wars. No, we don't use his name here because he abuses his power to downvote. He took my account from a 36 to a 15 in one day for calling out his lying about his own self-upvoting stats (he omitted the bots, which made most of the self-upvotes), even going so far as to downvote a comment I made to @steemitdev freely offering my skills as a developer to help move this platform along and fix some of the issues I mentioned in my previous comments. Even if he is right, he is not helping his cause and he is certainly not helping the platform.

You're assuming that all of haejin's rewards were coming from a single user before the flagging wars. Do you have proof that this is the case? I've never seen any.

Yes, but first, I want to clarify that not all, but most of his rewards before the war came from rancho.

I show his first upvote as being 12/9/2017. This is confirmed by haejin himself via a transfer memo on that same date thanking him and verifying that he knew his steemit name.

Even if he is right, he is not helping his cause and he is certainly not helping the platform.

Well, I agree that actions like taking your rep down do nothing but galvanize the resistance against him and the cause. Of course, without him, I doubt there would be a cause.

Actually, looking at it again, the first votes from Bernie were actually upvotes! The first flag didn't come until 12/19. If you have trouble seeing it, right click then open in new tab.

image.png

Oh, normally, you can use steemworld to get you a percentage on recent posts. Busy . Org will also give you the upvote figure for each voter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69