WiN STEEM (SBD) CONTEST: Today Only! (07/27/2018)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

steem-logo-vector.png
contest-generic.png

Contest: Accurately predict the number closest to the closing price of Bitcoin Today (as registered in UTC time zone) and WIN!

Who: All Real Steemians

What: Guessing Game Anyone?

When: Starts now. Ends July 27, 2018 at 23:59:59

How: Post your Bitcoin ($BTC) price prediction by replying to this post and lock in your answer.

Prize: 2.5 STEEM DOLLARS ($SBD)

Rules: No purchase necessary. No refunds (time, space, etc.), Active Steemit account necessary. Must post your answer as reply. Only one submission per Steemit account. No bots allowed. Void where prohibited. Management reserves all rights. With Liberty and Justice For All. Amen.

Sort:  

You are Irishbliss. It's a fake rigged contest. I made my prediction 17 hours ago, and Irish bliss only has 2 posts. The first with a link to the @Trigabytesteemit account. I only want 0.50 SBD for my troubles. It's a fair compromise.

You are too funny! What a sore loser. There was more than enough time for anyone else to take this contest away from me. I just figured I'd take a shot at it because I had nothing to lose. I checked the price of bitcoin and put up a price. It wasn't difficult to beat you when you put your guess up 17 hours ago! Don't hate because you posted too soon and the newbie came in and took your winnings!

I'm not a sore loser, if the contest is honest. Why do you only have two posts, and your first post is a link to @trigabytesteemit over two months ago? You're using an idle account to collect the money. It's not hard to figure out.

I'm going to let this go. You could be a friend of @Trigabytesteemit, and I don't like making accusations I can't prove. Congratulations on outsmarting me and winning the contest :)

I can tell you resteemed this post 17 hours ago, so you definitely have the advantage making your prediction in the last hour.

This looks like a rigged contest.

You resteemed @Trigabytesteemit 2 months ago. I can report you to @steemcleaners, unless you compromise and give me 0.50 SBD.

20.jpg

I can't believe no one else guessed after me. I wasn't sure what it was going to do there at the end...fun contest!

You're wasting peoples time, and scamming them. Are you surprised you got caught?

Host another contest, and lets make our predictions at least 10 hours in advanced. Get some other people to play and lets see who wins.

Hi @Trigabytesteemit. Thanks for the contest. I predict the price of bitcoin to be $7680.

Congratulations @remotediscovery for being the first to post your prediction!

Let the guessing games begin!

priceYZ-600x300.png

It looks like a rigged contest. Steemd.com will prove collusion with @Irishbliss. Give me 0.50 SBD or i'll investigate, and forward information to @steemcleaners and other accounts.

Is this a shakedown? You're seriously going to try to blackmale me live on the blockchain?

No LoL, I know better not to blackmail. I'm just asking for a little SBD because I played fair. Just compromise with me LoL

I'm not going to report you.

You were only about $500 off.
Not bad!
Don't beat yourself up too bad.
Maybe next time I will have a consolation prize or "runner up" doggy bag if there are only two participants.
Maybe you should grab a few scratch-offs and a Liter of Cola from your local Tim Horton's and watch a few episodes of Orhpan Black eh?

orphan-black.jpeg

Ok I appreciate the 0.045 SBD. You should host another contest, but next time have the prediction cutoff at least 10 hours in advance.

Lower the prize amount to an amount you actually want to give away.

That's a good suggestion.
I was just thinking about that.
Or making it last through the weekend, but lots of bots trading.
Everybody Wins Today!
Thanks for participating. I will try this again. With the cut-off time. And I'm perfectly comfortable with the payout.

Maybe @Irishbliss is a friend. It just looked like a mirror account with his first post linking to yours. I got to give you the benefit of the doubt, because I don't like making accusations I can't prove. If i'm wrong, than I seem like a jerk.

If you go for a 2.50 sbd payout, than perhaps lower it to 1.50 and spend 1.00 sbd on resteemed promotions to get more people to play. It isn't interesting, unless you get at least 5 contestants.

I'm the only legitimate winner. It's up to you, if you wanna send a little SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37