You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Cryptocurrencies Appreciate: Speculation versus Organic Growth

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Nice analogy ;-)

I guess the best strategy is to have a bunch of crypto and sit on it, and then have a smaller pile that you play the markets with.

At the moment I only have a small pile, but once that builds up a little, I'll take an even smaller pile and see what reward I can get from the risk. ;-)

Sort:  

That's my strategy too.

I started to build a portfolio with very small amounts of STEEM (5-10 / day, for a few weeks) and I have now 2-3 minuscule positions. Once these are getting to a healthy amount, I'll start short term trading as well. From my FOREX trading experience I know scalping tends to be quite time consuming. And addictive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85