You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Special Conjecture “Unbreakable Encryption”: John Nash's Letter to the NSA

in #bitcoin8 years ago

You're first 3 pages describing Nash are awesome. Thanks for great images and your comments. I've read about him (in books) but your article is much more succinct, relevant and approachable. Insanity in a small degree may be the price of published genius, and he knew and admitted this. Once a girl thought I was like Nash and invited me to watch the movie. I thought it was just a date, but years later I realize she saw this side of me. Very nice overview, thank you.

Sort:  

Thx. There is a documentary I think I linked to called "A brilliant madness" which shows the real story. He basically explains he had wild ideas and he had to realize that he was presenting them in an illogical fashion. He never really explicitly says he was crazy. I'll have some other articles like this about his insights. But ya nice to know it resonates, I've understood all this but had difficulty breaking it up to be presentable to those that would be interested but might not take the time to really see what his writing and insights were about. Cheers!

Thx for the hint. "A Brilliant Madness" is very interesting.
Youtube link:

The end 54 mins ;p check it out.

You did a great job. You show how intelligently he writes. To sit down and write such a well-written letter off-the-cuff takes a very creative mind. He must have had an amazing wife to balance his unique approach. My mind works uniquely too, and I don't consider myself to be wacky, so I get what you're saying.

I've written alot about my version of "ideal money", and I have a little bit in common with Nash's ideas, such as having studied Halal or Islaam ideals on money a bit. He also seems to advocate a steady creation of coins or something like that, or maybe it's more like what I advocate, which is money creation based on demand, to keep price level.

Just saw this, gimme a bit to get to it and digest it thx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41