You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skyflowers.co [0031] - "Bitcoin Black Tuesday" on August 1st: A Lesson In "Investment Psychology"

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

How's it going @skyflowers! I started investing in the stock market about three years ago. I've noticed the psychology of buying and selling in that time, and frankly it's annoying sometimes, but also an opportunity to buy if I have funds available. I find it ridiculous that a company's stock will jump or fall a significant amount based solely on a price target that an investment firm announces. They basically state their opinion and regardless of what's happening with the company, the price jumps up or falls that day. I invest in companies with good leadership that are building their company for the future. I'm looking to hold that stock for years, not days. The stock dips on bad news for the day, but over two years it rises 80%, it's ridiculous. I've also seen my companies take a dip because another company in the same sector is having a bad day. It's laughable . Anyways, I'm hoping to take advantage of any crash in Bitcoin price. I'd like to know more about your natural medicine research project btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65