They Take Bitcoin Here!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Tokyo is a neon lite heaven for tech enthusiasts like me. It’s a city like no other. A city filled with cyber enthusiasts, bleeding edge tech, more neon per city block than Times Square and to my surprise real life Bitcoin Exchanges! That’s right, unlike their American counter parts who mutter about Bitcoin ATMs, but fail to implement, a few cutting edge Tokyo exchanges actually take Bitcoin!!!

They were vocal about it too! Rather than a small add on to a sign, Bitcoin was the main draw. In small letters they advertised the fiat currencies they took while over 50% of all advertising was dominated by the cry WE TAKE BITCOIN! Maybe Steem will be listed next time I visit :)

F27C7749-A98A-4FDC-BCAD-19E2993E19D7.jpeg

Note: I considered trying to trade Bitcoin for fiat but I wasn’t about to sell on a dip!

Sort:  

hope other countries will follow soon

Japan has always been so much ahead of other countries in embracing new technology and innovation. I am not surprised but found it very nice. Hope India too starts accepting Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies as a part of say to day life. I am very much interested in blockchain technology, strong supporter of the disruption it is going to bring(and is bringing even right now), and hope my country too accepts it sooner than later

The more countries that accept cryptocurrency the better!

I agree. Crypto is causing havoc

japan adopts this way early years.

Yep, Japan is quite Bitcoin friendly compared to some other countries. It is also official allowed as a payment methode, no wonder that people try to make an advantage out of the current price development. Those guys are quite clever, exchanging money for btc and most probably they will have more money thanks to the exchanged bitcoin soon.

That’s AWESOME!!! If they’re not trading it back to fiat they’ve definitely done quite well for themselves.

Well if they keep at least a part over time they could make good money but it is also highly risky. Just imagen they traded around 15-20k last December, now worth around just 11k. Also with upcoming regulations it could go down again and you never know if it will really go up again. At the moment they could make a decent amount of money for sure, the question is how long? But I assume if you make enough you don't need to worry anyways.

True, I’d probably just keep profits in bitcoin so I am protected from losing anything I had previously.

still to slow and too high fee for day to day pay. they should accep steem hehe

I wish they’d accept Steem!

This post has received a 3.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @travelersmemoire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77