Bitcoin Cash - my prediction

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 4.38.14 pm.png

Hi Steemians,

I’m pretty sure everyone has thought of every possible scenario for the hard fork by now. Here’s what I think will happen over the next day or two.

Please note that this is NOT advice in any way. I’m not a financial advisor and this is not financial advise. DYOR!

After 12:20 UTC, Bitcoin Cash will get sold down straight away by people taking pure profits off after getting the BCC for free. I expect it to go down to US $ 50-100, where it will find a base and start to go back up. When it does, Bitcoin will start to slide, but not massively because of the restrictions that many of the exchanges have imposed. When Bitcoin starts to slide the alt coins actually see an inflow of funds previously taken out and rise. When the restrictions on BTC trading are lifted and if BCC has come back to the future price (above $US 200) I expect Bitcoin to dip hard.

I would NOT be surprised at all if it turns out I’m way off the mark, there’s so many variables at play! Let’s see how close to reality I will get.

Anyone else care for a prediction?

Good luck to all!

(photocredit: timeanddate.com)

Sort:  

All about the alts and bitcoin taking turns surging now. Some have theorized that btc will replace a lot of the alt coins as segwit exploitation kicks in. I am hopeful for certain coins to do well no matter what happens - DigiByte is my top contender for moonology.

: )

#payitfoward

That's as good a prediction as anyone else @transptrader. The only thing I think may be a little off is the base support. I just don't see it as very large. I believe many will dump asap and move on. Miner support? Who knows how much will actually be there. We'll know soon enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95