You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin & Bitcoin Cash Can Co-Exist, If Bitcoin Cedes "Digital Cash" Status

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Excellent! You have moved into the ranks of my "Top 10 Sources of Serious Crypto Analysis", @lexiconical. I'm really growing to ENJOY and LEARN from your posts. I couldn't agree more. Last week I got RAPED when doing a BTC -> Potcoin buy via Shapeshift.Io . Although I have my doubts about their ultimate ethical standards I AM starting to see how they are likely having trouble THEMSELVES with these exorbitant fees - but I'm STILL going to troll them on Twitter for a few more weeks (just to get some value from the $$$ I lost). Then this morning I wanted to do a SBD -> Potcoin via Changelly, and they are not even processing most alt-coins right now. Lo and behold I logged in to Steemfollower this morning, and using the good info from that "F*cking savage""@valorforfreedom (in his detailed post on using the SF market) I found the ONLY way for me, right now, to liquidate SBD, so I just did a buy for $3.65 USD of your points, for a whopping ~ $61.00 USD worth of points. So, it seems that Steemfollower has come to the rescue in terms of being able to liquidate SBD. I still have 5 SBD left and will see how today's 3.65 performs before deciding to buy another round. It makes me nervous when I ANY of my funds are "frozen" and so I take the current "capital controls" as a strong signal so sell SBD and take a nice little profit which can FURTHER work for me on SF then wait and watch SBD (very possible) correct without ANY way out. Thanks to the @steemfollower crew for all they do...

Sort:  

Thank you!

I noticed a ton of wallets were down at Bittrex across a number of coins. This tends to be a theme during big market crashes. Poloniex Steem withdrawals have been down forever...

Yeah. I just got paid out on a post and went ahead and bought a new batch of points (1.99 worth) on SF. Quick and simple, and I think it is a good investment with the SBD price being at $9.00 + USD - even against the conversion from SBD to Steem right now. What do you think? Are points generally a good investment - especially right now?

I know this reply is late, but I'd say if you are otherwise out of points, yes. If your goal is to be higher in the promoted list, then it becomes subjective, much like using bid bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48