You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN PRICE - The Case for Buying, Selling and Holding Cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I currently hold between 1.0 - 2.0 BTC, which I started buying 2+ years ago on a monthy basis, primarily around the $250-$500/BTC price range. I have decided to take a cautious, long term approach and hold on to the 1.0 BTC for the long, long term (hoping that it will finally make me rich), and use anything over the 1.0 BTC to sell a bit each month in order to BOTH take some steady profit (especially in case there is a major correction or possible crash) AND to play around with a few other coins, which I have research for long term viability (ex. Steem, Potcoin, Ethereum). Ultimately, I plan to build a core portflio limited to 5-10 coins in a long term investment strategy.

Sort:  

Sounds good. It minimizes risk, while keeping a portion available for upside potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24