TRADING AND TA - BTC (Bitcoin) - March 12th

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hey guys, it's the start of another week and I hope you all had a nice weekend. Unfortunately I didn't wake up to lots of bullish sentiment, but we're still looking pretty good short term to challenge $11,000 this week or next.

Lots to look out for in the upcoming days.

TECHNICAL ANALYSIS

What I'm seeing on the 4H chart is the start of what is called a leading 1st wave diagonal. If we follow this channel I have drawn in on my chart we should have a crack at $10k, followed by a small correction to $9,400-500ish only then to push through and try and pick up some bullish momentum.

Keep in mind my fibonacci, as we could well blast through my channel and hit a 1.618:1 extension. If this happens, I'm expecting wave 5 to be a 1:1 from wave 1, so that would bring us to $10,500 and would invalidate my current count. Not bearish by any means, but we need a ABC correction to complete the 5-3-5 wave structure (if you're confused about waves within waves, check this out - https://www.investopedia.com/articles/trading/06/fractals.asp)

TRADING

I am looking for a possible entry around the $9,400-500 range so I'm hoping we come down and fill my buys as it could be a nice little profit of around 15% if we hit 11k.

If I see obvious entries, I'll update this post, but for now, I'm being patient.

Peace.

-B

Sort:  

Aside from the link above, can you drop some links/knowledge on this whole approach you're taking with this analysis?

Definitely interesting to understand more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84