You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Rap Battle Debate: Hamilton vs. Satoshi (BITCOIN GIVEAWAY) [feat. EpicLloyd, TimDeLaGhetto]

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

I actually think my downvote here warrants a response:

I feel reposts of certain viral content may deserve attention. I don't feel they deserve rewards, or at least very little.

We're still trying to figure out these things and develop certain norms of voting behavior with respect to content like this.

Legal consequences aside, I'd probably prefer it if these types of content set their beneficiary to @null and are clearly advertised as such. Then voters can still enjoy curation rewards knowing they're not feeding rewards to a mere reposter, and it'll likely organically gain the viral traction it deserves. Of course I wouldn't want this entire place be filled with reposts from the front page of reddit either so some downvote moderation would still likely be necessary. There may be other potential shortcomings with this approach too, but it may be a step in the right direction.

Either way I did hesitate a little when downvoting this, but the aggressive vote buying on top of taking rewards for content you did not produce ultimately lead me to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43