BITCOIN BANK USING A $2 USB-DRIVE

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

USB.PNG

I've been involved with crypto-currencies 3yrs now and have never used a USB flash drive to store my btc . Recently, I have been highly considering to get one that is specifcally designed for digital currencies such as the 'Ledger', nano, and whatever else that is popular amongst the crypto-space!

Earlier I was watching @crypt0 - https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@crypt0/ep-523-usd55-000-bitcoin-by-2022-irs-recedes-in-court-tenx-pay-token-drops-100-7ype-more and he got me motivated by displaying and promoting where to get some nice offline banks ;)

Crypt0-Wallet$_Bank$.PNG

Honestly, I never even watched tutorials on how to go about it & so, now is a great time to learn, considering hearing of all of these security attacks. And I do hope this helps others as well, who would like to understand how this all works.

No lie, recently(last wk) I had a thought and I was wondering if it was possible to back up digital currencies from a regular USB-Drive and BAM an article appears the following week ;) I think this is very cool how we can use USB's as a bank. Times are changing ppl!


Storing c0INS.PNG

https://news.bitcoin.com/bitcoin-bank-less-thirty-minutes-usb-drive/?utm_source=OneSignal%20Push&utm_medium=notification&utm_campaign=Push%20Notifications
cLICK link above to read full article on how to go about storing your coins offline using these regular USB's - ENJOy! I know I am ;)

HERE ARE A FEW PICS OF WHAT TYPE OF USB'S CAN BE USED

Iron USB_2.PNGIron USB.PNG

USB_3.PNGUSB_4.PNG

BMW USB.PNGUSB_5.PNG

https://steemit.com/crypocurrencies/@kishore1988/creating-a-bitcoin-bank-in-less-than-thirty-minutes-with-a-usd2-usb-drive

Sort:  

I bought an 8 gb flash drive for €6. I store my wallet information on it. Paper wallets, private keys etc. I make sure I turn my pc offline when I acces my files on the drive. Make sure to erase my history before turning my internet back on. Should be save enough.
I heard about people who pay ridiculously high fees when using these fancy usb wallet services. I don't want that.

this is really helpful...even I'm not sure where to store my cryptocurrencies...have been shifting them a lot...I think this is a good way to store them and have a peace of mind.

@vj1309
So this is why @steemit will be implementing this new rule change come time HF-0.20.0. Using other accounts to upvote yourself, hmmm! @minnowpond @minnowpond1 Like the hustle but no need for this.
Thx f0r stopping by however and sorry to call you out but, it had to be done!

Cool. thanks for pointing this out.

I gotta get me one, They seem so useful!

Cool Idea :)

cool for now.
two issues:
1)flash memory technology is known to lose data if left alone for a long time,
2)think 15-25 years down the line, when your cryptos have skyrocketed, is there any guarantee you will be able to find a computer system that accepts usb...like right now can you easily find any computer that uses the old version floppy disks?

@calmanalyst
True! but nothing is 100% guaranteed. And besides, most of us just leave our coins on exchanges and our desktop wallets so, a USB(regular) is just another source 0r option. Just remember to right-click on the drive to then clickING 'eject' before removing and you shall find $uccess ;)

nice information @tradz thanks for sharing upvoted visit me plz when you free have a nice day <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75