2018 "Winning Horses": GRID SELECTED, 2018 CRYPTO RACE STARTED

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)
  • Ten days ago I asked you the following question:

If you would have to select 4 coins that, according to you, would perform best during 2018 which ones you would chose?

  • After three posts calling for your opinion, 14 "experts" of the cryptosphere have provided me with their 4 best horses for the 2018 CRYPTO RACE.

  • As you can see in the picture above, 9 horses have just started the 2018 CRYPTO RACE

Why 9 and not 4 as prescribed?

Yeah, my intention was to pick just 4 horses but I got very very different options with not so many coincidences in between as you can see in the table below:

Source

Actually, since the beginning there were 4 Cryptos with more nominations than the others:

  • BITSHARES and STEEM were voted 6 times each one, CARDANO and EOS were voted 4 times, TRON, RIPPLE and LITECOIN were voted 3 times and STELLAR and IOTA just 2 times.
    The remaining were voted just one time each so, I decide to exclude them and just pick the coins which get more than one vote.
  • I have spent some time reading the information about the excluded ones and, frankly, I have to tell that all of them could be considered WINNING HORSES as well since the technology and proposed roadmaps are really very interesting and original. I hope no one is feeling discriminated because I did not choose some of their "Horses" but if I am putting all of them in the simulation it would be like looking just the coinmarket cap (LOL).

So, the "Horses" are:

STELLAR, CARDANO, BITSHARES, EOS, RIPPLE, IOTA, LITECOIN, TRON and STEEM

What's NEXT now?

  • I have created this PUBLIC PORTFOLIO
  • I have "bought" 1000 USD of each COIN at the price shown on the cryptomarketcap at 00:00 hours of the first day of the year (00:00h 01/01/2018)

This is the Portfolio:

Remember that you can always check it following this link: https://www.cryptocompare.com/portfolio-public/?id=229404

Yeah!!! The race has just started! For the moment STELLAR and STEEM are leading the race with more than 41% Profit!!!!
The profit is already 10% in just almost one day since the investment!!!

ENJOY THE RACE!!!!

*Thanks to @beiker , @bubke , @cryptographic , @iamredbar , @javirid , @snrm and @cryptotem , @matthewwarn , @thezonderproject , @thepassenger , @g-dubs , @cryptotem , @wolfje and @lauriki for sharing their choices.

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Wow, this is actually a great suggestion to buy these coins. Steem excluded, of course :) I prefer to earn some Steem.

hahahhaah!!! yes, but today seems expensive, isn't it? steem on!!

Yes. But ... what is expensive today might look cheap tomorrow:)

I'll go check the Bittrex stable if they hold all these horses...

hahahah! Enjoy dude!

I've checked. Binance has them all, except Steem that is. Which is OK since I won't be buying Steem.

OK, I will start this experiment tomorrow. Oops, today :)

I did it today. Bought $700 worth of ETH, transferred it to binance and then bought app. $100 of each of your horses except Steem and LTC. Will report on it next week.

haha excellent @toofasteddie very good idea!!

but wtf now! i'll need to get into all these coins because it's going to be a WIN WIN for all hahaha, ripple is the only one i'll stay out i already have a bank account.. so i don't need more of their monopoly coins xD

I fully agree, but it doesn't depend on us but the market at the end

Hahaha damn, nobody agrees with my picks :-P Cool initiative to start this portfolio though!

Glad you like it!!!
Enjoy the race!

Steem is doing wonders today! I am excited to see how this plays out @toofasteddie. LET’S GO TRON!

STEEM and STELLAR my friend!!!

Very Informative post @toofasteddie , atleast this will help people in their choices on which currency to invest in.

Thanks! and enjoy the race!

#bitcoin
really as you say, I should learn first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70