Better safe than sorry...

in #bitcoin3 years ago

After more than 5 years risking my portfolio between hot wallets, desktop wallets and Mobile wallets, all of them custodial (private keys are held by a third party), I have decided to take my "savings" to a safer place, since the amount is quite significant and the danger of hacking increases proportionally to it (LoL).

EXODUS has been my wallet of reference, with which I have not had any problems so far, however, I do not want to wait to have them, better safe than sorry...

Studying the different alternatives on the market, I mainly stayed with two, TREZOR and LEDGER. Both have a high proven reputation and, to date, there are no known hacks in any of these hardware wallets...

Only the second, LEDGER, had a security problem in which a hacker got hold of the personal data of the people who had bought this device but the problem did not reach the private keys, only the data stored in the manufacturer's Database (phone, name etc ...).

Despite this small mishap, I have decided on LEDGER because it has a model (NANO X) that can interact directly with your phone (iOS and Android) without the need for any intermediate cable.

image.png

Also, like TREZOR, Metamask supports it with what almost all the tokens I am interested in are covered, either on the Ethereum blockchain or on the BSC.

Now that I have received it, I just need time to organize everything, connect the device and ensure my crypto holdings are in the proper and safer place!
Will see if I can handle it this week...

@toofasteddie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33