Follow up regarding "journalism" in blockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago

A few days ago I shared a lengthy diatribe about ICOs. This included some discussion on a recent journalistic experience we had at Augur.

Since then, the Co-Founder of Augur (and my friend) Joey Krug wrote an even better summary of the issues and it's something that should be seen here. I didn't see anyone else post it but I would highly recommend to everyone to check it out as it shines a light on a problem that exists within this space that stops any interested party from getting the most important information.

Unfortunately I have to link to it, but I hope that doesn't stop anyone here from checking it out as Joey is far more eloquent than I.

Joey Krug's "Journalism"

Sort:  

The whole reason I got into media was because I was not satisfied with the choices I had available. The crypto space is rife with shoddy pieces that contain almost no research, a hastily injected opinion, and some hyperlinks. As a reporter, I don't use these as sources but they are often launch points to tracking down the facts.

Neocashradio.com
3.5 years covering bitcoin, alt-coins, and global macro economics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51