Mobile STEEM App

in #bitcoin8 years ago

 

Do we need a mobile STEEM application?

I've discussed this possibility today with my colleagues and they are  ready to start the development of standalone application for  smartphones and tablets if the community really appreciates this effort.  At first it may be Android version and iOS later. 

What is your opinion - are you interested in a mobile STEEM application? Please comment.

Sort:  

Mobile is really important and should be a priority. For some people on the planet the only way they would access something like steemit would be a mobile interface. You can see the link below for China VS USA mobile use.
http://www.nielsen.com/us/en/insights/news/2010/mobile-internet-more-popular-in-china-than-in-u-s.html

Maybe an app ticker that display how much steempower you have and it's value in local currency...

Good idea for sure. We can make a Widget which is added on the normal steem App.

it will be good if in the application there are notifications about likes and new comments. Also there was an opportunity to watch Voting power %.
будет хорошо если в приложении будет оповещения о лайках и новых коментариях. И была возможность смотреть % Voting power.

For me its not necessary. On my android phone it works as good as an app already, but for getting this to the masses it will be needed.

Hint: in chrome there is an option called 'add to home screen' which places steemit shortcut dirrctly on the home screen until app is there. Apple has same feature in its safari browser

Good point with the Chrome Shortcut . Thanks for that. I am also using the mobile website on my Nexus 6 right know. Fine for me.

It would definitely change the game on a whole nother level if Steem released an app. Id hate to be the guy writing the code on it though! #steemitapp

Yep that was one of the first things I was thinking as I came here, if this had a solid social app it would go nuts

Yeah we do, but it sucks right now and isn't a native client, also not official.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.netsolutions.steemit&hl=en

I tried it out right now, very laggy.

To get out to the people they need simplicity. An app would allow everyone access in ways not currently available. I'm happy on my laptop but most people I know have broken that link from browser based content to apps in the day to day. Go for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53