HELP! Are my balances safe on Poloniex?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi. I am in over my head at the moment. I have too much of my money at risk that I'm comfortable with sitting on Poloniex. I have a long position on about a dozen different altcoins including some bitcoin.

My question is... (and please only reply if you know) : Are my coins safe? Just so you know in the past I always sell all my coins back into bitcoin on Poloniex and then withdrawal into coinbase and then from coinbase into my bank account for US Dollar.

I am just paranoid and uneducated about exactly how I could be affected with the liquidity going forward. Truly thank you for any of your input, I am forever grateful!

Sincerely,

Todd

Sort:  

I would always say don't go all in on digital currencies maybe 5% of your investable assets on coins would be a good bet. Get some hard assets like physical Gold and Silver. Your digital wallets and Exchanges or your trading terminal (Poloniex) can always be hacked and its not regulated so play safe. Try goldmoney.com

you didnt really answer my question. I dont want investment advice or portfolio distribution ideas, I want to know what will happen on August 1st.

There's a lot of speculation happening in the digital market.Regarding August 1st only time will tell. People thought Britain wont exit but we saw what happened it was a Brexit. People thought Trump will never win but he is the president now.The odds can change I do not have any models that would predict the future of bitcoin so you have play for yourself depending on your risk appetite. Thanks.

wow I feel like I just got dumber reading your response. Again you clearly are uneducated about the subject matter the way you are talking. Sorry to be a jerk but I do find it annoying when your respond with just gibberish that has no relation to my initial posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66