You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local bitcoins review

in #bitcoin8 years ago

YMMV ...

Localbitcoins may actually be the fastest way to buy bitcoins in some countries. There are usually plenty of offerings, and a same-bank-transaction can be instant, if you find the right seller the trade can be closed within two minutes - compared to several days if one is dependent on international bank transfers to some exchange. I'm an LBC trader and I've even had customers driving to the ATM and then to me because that was the fastest way they could buy bitcoins.

Localbitcoins may also be the most friendly way to buy bitcoins, I think there are some people out there that uses LBC to buy their first bitcoins so they can have a real human to ask for help and advices. I've also had customers that apparently have been using LBC as a way to meet up for a "bitcoin chat" with local people more than a way of buying bitcoins ...

Sort:  

That is true my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72