You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BCH Fork

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Exactly my thoughts too. I didn't have much BCH, but I was considering selling already before the price pump, because there are no rational reason for forking that coin. Seeing the price pump have made me dump all my remaining BCH.

As I see it, the almost only value proposition of BCH was that it could become the "true" Bitcoin due to the capacity crisis in BTC. Now that there has been idle capacity in the BTC network for almost a year, I don't see that happening, hence I see very little value proposition in BCH at the moment. With the fork, there will be even less of a value proposition.

BTW, I got a LinkedIn connection invite from Jihan Wu the other day. I find it a bit bizarre. Anyone else that have gotten the same? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72