You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth about who is behind Blockstream and Segwit. As the saying goes follow the money.

in #bitcoin8 years ago

There are also people pointing to Classic and Bitcoin Unlimited and claiming that those efforts are done by people with an intent to destroy bitcoin.

I believe the current stalemate and schism can be sufficiently explained without resorting to conspiracy theories, and I do believe that if someone has the intent to destroy bitcoin, they would install well-funded sock puppets at both sides of the schism.

I used to be an optimst, and I used to shake my head when seeing those conspiracy theories - but during the last few months I've been growing more and more pessimistic.

Sort:  

Bitcoin Unlimited is run by consensus of a large group, and they vote for a new lead dev every 6 mo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66