An Image Sparks Bitcoin/Altcoin Gamble

in #bitcoin7 years ago

An Image Sparks Bitcoin/Altcoin Gamble


I debated whether to write this post, but, in the end I concluded that it might help some of you.

Wednesday (Aug 9th) while browsing Steemit postings, I spotted one promoting a site to "create an income stream" using 0.5 Btc. There was a photo showing a (upside down) tree diagram with a bitcoin at the top and three altcoin images below. Iam pretty anti-MLM, and that's what this deal sounded like.

But, I got something else out of this image. The idea was to sell 1/2 Btc and with the proceeds buy 3 to 5 altcoins all priced below $1 USD. So, thats what I did.

I transferred 0.499 Btc to Eobot. There, I exchanged 0.099 Btc for 5 altcoins. Here's chart showing the results..


A_Gamble.png
Source: this author


Now, for payback, I decided on a goal for this group of altcoins to reach 10x the Bitcoin price. Upon reaching the goal, I would exchange 1/4 of the altcoin for 2.5 Bitcoin. So, my payback would be my 0.5 Btc plus 2 Btc more. I chose this goal so as to leave a decent amount of altcoin behind.

So, what are your thoughts? Think I'm crazy or what.


Please vote and follow @toadslinger

Sort:  

great post

Thanks, want me to post progress reports?

definitely

Im your first follower and I will make a point to post a weekly status.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48