How to save money from bitcoin tx fee!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Guys from the previous post, Exodus wallet took a staggering amount of 36 dollars for an 50$ worth of transaction! It really pissed me off that such wallet gave no warning nor option to choose what kind of tx fee. So I contacted the exodus support center stating such problem.

Kudos to this helpful guy by the name of Faris Issa, he found out that I constantly received daily payout from mining contracts. Such method resulted my funds to be highly fragmented. So I'm being charged for each fragment of transaction which is insane!!!!

He was unsuprisingly unbiased, and suggested me to switch to Electrum. Electrum is basically a wallet like Exodus too but it provides you more fine tweaking on the way you transact your funds. It even provide a slider to choose the amount of transaction fee!

exodussup.png

His reply was spot on, no beating around the bush. Credit to him again!

How do you switch from Exodus wallet to Electrum without losing funds?

First of all, you need to get your 12 word backup phrase. It can be found in exodus wallet backup section.

12word.png

Then you download Electrum from this site :
https://electrum.org/#download

ELEC1.png

ELEC2.pngELEC3.pngELEC4.pngELEC5.pngELEC6.png

Hope it helped you like it helped me! And small tip, you can still use exodus wallet as a watch account. But you can use electrum to transfer your fund with fee as low as 2mBTC!

Proof : 207 dollar worth of transaction took only around 4 dollar to transact! Damn wish I used electrum earlier! And it already been confirmed after 8 minutes!

proof.png

steembannerforme.jpg

Sort:  

This post deserves more viewership and upvotes.
Unfortunately I'm very new. Don't have much power yet to help much with lending weight.

No problem dude :) It's always great to hear such words. It worth more than a gazillion upvotes. When people benefited from my post. I know I'm in the right direction :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63