You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Bear Market Continues - What's Next ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The tether situation is scary.
That tether printing press has been pumping around the clock. I heard someone say 20% of what’s in the total crypto market cap is imaginary tether. Uh oh.
And I was silly to think once the futures date passed we’d be heading bank up strong.
Ugh.

Sort:  

Well, Tether (USDT) market cap is 2.2B, total crypto market cap is 510B, So Tether is only 0.4% of crypto market even if they fail. The real problem is with the US government in my opinion. Crypto gets more than enough bad publicity, so I hope this time they come through.

Absolutely. How about them going after exchanges that did business with Tether.
I’m not so sure they have the actual 2 billion in US fiat to back it up. The recent auditor was let go. So we’re just going on their word.
Hmmmmm

Yes, if they go after the exchanges - that will be very baaaad for us! I hope they don't do, although that sound like a good conspiracy theory ! Scary just to think of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30