You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome back, NiceHash. Thanks for the hope.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Don't go into debt buying hardware. Start with one card and use your profits to expand your rig for as long as it's profitable. Also, get solar power (nearly free electricity) and set up the exhaust from your rig to heat your house in the winter (and if you're clever enough to build a condenser ... cool it in the summer).

In all seriousness, I do ok with NiceHash using just "spare" computing power on my primary machine, so if you build a dedicated anything and keep your power costs down you're in decent shape.

Sort:  

What is a cost to go solar what should I look in to? That would be my dream, it’s also very windy where I live. I would like to do a wind and solar combo?

Where is a good place to look into or research? Got any websites?

Depends on where you live. It's pretty easy to Google Solar/Wind power for your area though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51