South Korea might ban crypto exchanges.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

While was sleeping I had nightmare and I woke up. I couldn't fall asleep again. I checked market and I saw huge dip. The reason is that South Korea might ban crypto exchanges. First it is " too hyped news "
If you read article you will see that one of the employees of Coinone said that they were visiting by police almost whole last year so what is new here?
I think they just want to introduce some kind of verification and I think it should happen because every user should verificate yourself before trading. In my career, I was in marketing too so I know how to create #FUD or #FOMO. So that's why I see background of all these "shocking news". They will never write "it will may happen" but they will write "it will happen". The difference between these two statements is HUGE. Just one word can change meaning of whole article. Most of people do not read article but they get scared by the caption of article.
Long story short, one more time someone is trying to create fud to buy cheap some coins ( mostly BTC ). So I do not see big reason to worry.
When I will be worry? When I see action! In past 6 months we saw bunch of news that are funny now! They said a bunch of lies but people will never learn. If they ban Bithumb or Coinone then I will be worried (maybe) but at the moment this is all in domain of the theory.
Good morning and enjoy your day! Focus on growing your BTC, don't allow these shallow people to distract you from your goals!!! ❤️👍

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/01/10/south-korea-official-reportedly-readying-bill-to-ban-all-cryptocurrency-trading.html

Sort:  

This is a massive problem with reporting today. There are no punishments for people who alter the truth (whether intentional or not) to get views. Reports like these can cost people millions and those who print news too quickly and omit important details should be held accountable.

Mmm I was beginning to worry...🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24