Project Obelisk(UPDATE)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

image
As I wrote on wednsday, SIA Blockchain officialy announced their mining equipment. A big dissapointment for me personaly is, that they did not release GPU's as I wrote, they released ASICs.

For me, a small miner struggling to find a good ETC/SECONDARYALTCOIN combo this means that SIA difficulty will skyrocket and my mining profit from SIA will drop like a rocket returning from space to Earth's atmosphere. It does seem normal for them to make a move like this, It will probablly increase the coins value but then again even if i wanted to continue mining SIAcoin, I will have to get a 2499$ ASIC.
I really do not like ASICs, because getting into mining is really hard if you don't know ASIC PROOF altcoins, and it really sucks for people investing lots of money into mining rigs that are later overrun by ASICs.
Anyway, here is the photo and the specs:

image

Type: 28nm, fully custom ASIC
Hashrate: 100Gh/s
Power usage: 500W
Price: 2400$
Website: obelisk.tech


>If you like my posts please upvote them and subscribe for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32