You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best Cryptocurrencies to mine with GPU/CPU right now

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Gone are the days when you could mine bitcoin on your laptop, I just missed it joining the scene the end of 2013 and thinking I could mine some Litecoin which was a failure.

I quickly found out that there were many other coins and how the mining process worked, this led to me discovering that if you get in early enough on newly launched coins you can make some profit.

Miningrigrentals for me was and is the easiest site to rent hash rate from, I found as an occasional miner it works out cheaper just to rent some hash as and when required, I tried to use Nicehash which can work out cheaper but is too time consuming, with Miningrigrentals you pay for the time and hash in one go and that's it done.

Recently it seems that a lot of the newly created coins are now tokens and released on platforms like ETH, this will have an effect on miners and companies like Nicehash and Miningrigrentals, it also floods the scene with a lot of useless coins as it is easier to create a token then to create a coin.

Hopefully we can get back to solid coin creation with new algos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50